Who
are we ?

Laboratory

Animal Immune Company (AIC) is a Franco-German company under French law dedicated to animal welfare. Our company offers treatment for animals with certain chronic diseases such as asthma and arthritis to veterinarians and horse owners. Our treatment is based on the animal’s white blood cells, which we then use to produce autologous cytokines in our laboratory.

 

AIC obtained the technical know-how developed and implemented in human medicine by one of its associated companies (Ad Lentus) based in Germany. The AIC laboratory is located in the heart of the "Normandie Equine Valley", a platform based on the Gis Centaure, a scientific cluster recognized internationally in the equestrian industry

Our vision

It is fair to share the latest therapeutic advances with our animals.

Animals participate in trials of new life-saving biological therapies. It seems fair to us that, in return, they could benefit from the prodigious efforts of human medicine.

The widespread implementation of these therapies for the benefit of animals requires the organization of a virtuous cycle involving veterinarians, laboratories and owners of these animals.

Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) for Medicines

Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) are the principles and guidelines to be followed for the manufacture of drugs for human and veterinary use. GMPs applied to medicinal products constitute an enforceable legislative reference during inspections carried out in pharmaceutical companies by the competent authorities. The AIC Laboratory implements these guidelines in dialogue with the competent regulatory authorities. In France, the regulatory authority is the ANSM (National Agency for the Safety of Medicines and Health Products). Jörn Steiger responsible for production and quality at AIC transposes the good manufacturing practices Ad Lentus Laboratory implement in Germany for the similar autologous therapy they develop for human therapy.

Our mission

Promoting immunotherapy, sometimes called biological therapy in the animal kingdom. Restore the immune system of our horses to modulate inflammations harmful to the body and help them fight against pathogens. This allows us to promote the well-being of our equine partners while extending their sports careers.

Immunotherapy helps to strengthen or restore the ability of the immune system to fight the pathologies of the horse. The mission of A.I.C is to disclose this innovative and unique immunotherapy to as many people as possible to effectively relieve the most frequent chronic pathologies in sports horses without violating the legislation on doping.

Animal Immune Company

Plateforme Normandie Equine vallée
3 rue Nelson Mandela
14280 SAINT-CONTEST | France

Qui
sommes-nous ?

Présentation du laboratoire

Animal Immune Company (AIC) est une société Franco-Allemande de droit français dédiée au bien-être animal, qui propose entre autres aux vétérinaires et aux propriétaires de chevaux de soigner certaines maladies chroniques, telles que l’asthme et l’arthrose, grâce à des cytokines autologues produites dans notre laboratoire à partir de cellules blanches du sang de l’animal en traitement.

 

AIC bénéficie d’un savoir-faire technique qui a été développé et mis en œuvre en médecine humaine par l’une des sociétés associées (Ad Lentus) basée en Allemagne. Le laboratoire d’AIC est lui hébergé dans l’épicentre français du cheval, au sein de la plateforme « Normandie Equine Valley » qui s’appuie sur le Gis Centaure, un cluster scientifique reconnu internationalement dans le monde du cheval.

Notre vision

Il est juste de faire bénéficier nos animaux des dernières avancées thérapeutiques.

Les animaux participent aux essais de nouvelles thérapies biologiques qui sauvent des vies. Il nous semble juste qu’en retour, ils puissent bénéficier des efforts prodigieux de la médecine humaine.

La mise en œuvre généralisée de ces thérapies au bénéfice des animaux nécessite l’organisation d’un cycle vertueux engageant les vétérinaires, les laboratoires et les propriétaires de ces animaux.

Bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF) des médicaments à usage vétérinaire

Les bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF), ou Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) en anglais, sont les principes et lignes directrices à respecter pour la fabrication des médicaments à usage humain et vétérinaire. Les GMP appliquées aux médicaments constituent une référence législative opposable lors des inspections effectuées dans des entreprises pharmaceutiques par les autorités compétentes. Le Laboratoire AIC implémente ces lignes directrices en dialogue avec les autorités de tutelle compétente. En France, l’autorité de tutelle est l’Agence nationale du médicament vétérinaire (ANMV) au sein de l’ANSES (Agence nationale de sécurité sanitaire de l’alimentation, de l’environnement et du travail). Jörn Steiger responsable de la production et de la qualité à AIC transpose les bonnes pratiques de fabrication du traitement autologues similaire à usage humain qu’il met en œuvre dans le Laboratoire Ad Lentus en Allemagne.

Notre mission

Promouvoir l’immunothérapie, parfois appelée thérapie biologique dans le monde animal. Redonner au système immunitaire de nos chevaux la capacité de moduler les inflammations délétères pour l’organisme et les aider à lutter contre les éléments pathogènes. Cela permet d’œuvrer pour le bien-être de nos partenaires équins tout en prolongeant leur carrière sportive.

L’immunothérapie aide à renforcer ou à rétablir la capacité du système immunitaire à combattre les pathologies du cheval. La mission d’A.I.C est de divulguer cette immunothérapie novatrice et unique au plus grand nombre pour soulager efficacement des pathologies chroniques les plus fréquentes chez les chevaux de sport sans contrevenir à la législation sur le dopage.

Animal Immune Company

Plateforme Normandie Equine vallée
3 rue Nelson Mandela
14280 SAINT-CONTEST | France